SPJ Western Washington Professional Chapter Officers, Board Members and Committee Chairs

Society of Professional Journalists
Western Washington Pro Chapter
12354 30th Avenue NE
Seattle, WA 98125

(206) 545-7918
8 a.m.- 5 p.m.,

To contact the board, please e-mail president Dana Blozis. Board member bios...


Dana Blozis

Freelance writer and editor

Hilary Reeves

Associate Editor, The Business Examiner in Tacoma

Laura Evans

News producer, KOMO TV

Patricia "Pat" Foote

Assistant Managing Editor/Administration, Seattle Times

Board Member:
Sharon Salyer

Scholarship Chair,
The Herald (Everett), Health and social issues Reporter

Board Member:
Andrea James

Business reporter, Seattle PI

Board Member:
Manny Frishberg

Freelance writer, editor

Board Member:
Joe Copeland

Seattle P-I, Editorial Writer

Board Member:
Sandy Frost

Freelance Online Investigative Reporter

Non-voting chairs/associate members

Access Chair:
Marcus Donner


Education Chair:
Oren Campbell

University of Washington Chapter Advisor

Membership Chair:
Alan Boyle

MSNBC.com Science Editor

Dale Steinke

Webmaster of SPJwash.org,
Internet News Manager, KING TV

Law and Ethics Chair:
Stacey Walters

Media lawyer and former journalist
Graham & Dunn, PC

SPJ Region 10 Director:
Tom Henderson

Lewiston Tribune

© SPJ Western Washington Pro Chapter