Page Banner Background


SPJ Scholarship Winners – Congrats, Students!

Each year the Western Washington Pro Chapter awards scholarships to worthy students who are studying journalism full-time at an accredited university in Washington State. This year our chapter awarded five $2,000 scholarship at our annual SPJ awards banquet, held on May 22. This year’s winners are:

June Anderson Almquist Memorial Scholarship winner:

Rachel Solomon

SPJ Scholarship winners:

Andrea Castillo
Hein Quan Le
Gavin Mathis
Rachel Bryant

As always, we received many applications from worthwhile candidates. However, these students stood above the rest in their drive, desire, motivation, attitude and nature. They are the best of the best! Please join us in congratulating the next generation of journalists!

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.